Kiriaki and Michael’s Gorgeous Greek Wedding

I’ve known Kiki and Mike for well over a year now, when Kiki found me and asked me to be their wedding photographer.  They are simply an amazing couple.  Kiki is an extremely talented singer/songwriter, and I encourage you to visit her website and listen for yourself: http://www.kiriakibozas.com.  When we first met, she gave me her latest CD, and when I listened to it, I fell in love with her voice!  And not only is she an excellent singer, but a talented songwriter, and also plays the piano beautifully.

The thing I love most about Kiki and Mike is that they were friends for years before dating.  It’s what all great love stories are made of – a strong friendship before all else.  And their devoted Greek background is clearly a huge foundation for what keeps their love so powerful.  Kiki and Mike each have a beautifully close knit family, that is admirable to say the least.  Watching Kiki’s father give her away at the altar was a very emotional moment, as he held nothing back, and clearly loves her more than words.

It was such a treat to watch the beauty of a traditional Greek wedding ceremony, and the excitement of all the guests at their reception as they took part in Greek dancing all night long.  I have always felt that dancing brings people together like nothing else, and this wedding was absolute proof of that, in every way.

Kiki and Mike, you are wonderful.  I truly hope that I was able, in some small way, to adequately document your true love and happiness.. Here’s to you both, and the incredible family you now share.

Leave a Reply

